Dark Carnival.

Image

A carnival so dark yet fun.

The gloomy eyes and smiles of children everywhere.

Handcuffed to their shadowy guardians.

Poor stitch-mouthed kids.

Felt the ferris wheel move.

I was higher and higher.

Unstoppable excitement rushed through me.

Heard a sudden distortion. 

In a bit my chains broke.

The wind went gushing on my face

And the ground was becoming nearer. 

Oh, i was falling. 

The grass was an inch away.

I expected blood.

Then i saw the morning light.

My body feels a thousand tons heavy.

Responsibilities entered my mind.

Oh well, i remembered a carnival.

i’m not sure why. 

Guess i have to move on.

The next doze will be another episode.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Dark Carnival.

  1. […] Dark Carnival. (ficklemouthed.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

