An Unexpected Gift.

Who would’ve thought that this angel would come dashing through our doorstep?

Our family never had a dog. Ever. Cause my mom and my dad didn’t want one. But my sister and I are dying to have one. My parents and I always argue when issues like buying a dog takes place. They always tell me that I will not have time to take care of it blah blah. And so I just dropped it and never talked about it ever since.

But one day, my sister texted me telling that she has a surprise for me when I get home. And of course, I was surprised to find a dog at home. I even thought that they were just playing around with me because the dog really looked like my aunt’s. But turned out that it’s really a different dog. So I asked where they got it. And they told me that this dog was wandering around. But the dog got frightened by my cousin’s Golden Retriever and couldn’t move from where she was. Suddenly my sister opened the door to see what the barking’s all about. That’s when this dog entered our house. It hid behind my Dad’s leg and my Dad just instantly fell in love with it. So we decided to keep her (since we don’t know whoever owns her) until someone gets her. And at times walk her outside so that maybe the owner might see her. But no one claimed her. There are no posts of lost dogs or whatever.

Now she’s been staying with us for more than a month now. And I think there’s a law stating that if ever you keep a stray dog for a month without anyone claiming it, then it’s yours.

Everyone loves her here and she’s gotten fatter and more pampered compared to the time we first saw her.

Thanks for the gift, God.

By the way, her name’s Kree.

Tagged , , , ,

2 thoughts on “An Unexpected Gift.

  1. ANN says:

    ‘if ever you keep a stray dog for a month without anyone claiming it, then it’s yours.’

    – hell yeah! hahaha. good for you then! maybe its santa claus late/advance Christmas gift for yoU! 🙂

Leave a Reply

