I consider this as one of my treasures.

Image

 

I’ve had this book for years. I think for four years, maybe? And i never wanted to read it. ‘Cause honestly, the book title and cover does not sound too convincing. Plus, it was the book that we had to make a report on during high school (which i made using answers from the internet). That’s why i never got a chance to read it. And when the idea that this was a book for scholarly use, i instantly became allergic to it. 

Then that day came when i ran out of books to read and the only thing that i never laid my eyes on is this book. So i gave it a try and read it. After reading the first few pages, all that i could ever think of is “How will the title of the book relate to this?” And so my curiosity ate me and i continued reading until i cannot stop.

I finished reading the book in a day with a few pauses staring at blank walls and just reflecting. (Yes, this book did it to me.) And i should say that so far, THIS IS THE BEST BOOK I’VE EVER READ. It’s more than beautiful. While reading it, you can’t help but substitute your own life into the character’s own and extract the symbolisms that it is telling you. It is full of life teachings without you knowing it because it was shown in a creative way. 

I’m just so thankful for that day when i ran out of books to read. ‘Cause that’s when i found the time to read this treasure. 

If you want to get inspired and follow your dreams, or personal legends, then you should read this book. Treasure it, and share to those people who need inspiration. 

Thank you, Paulo Coelho. 

Tagged , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “I consider this as one of my treasures.

  1. ANN says:

    i love the alchemist too!

    Hi! I nominated you for the Shine On Award. Should you choose to accept, please follow the instructions posted on my home page. Love your blog! ♥

Leave a Reply

