young ones

3320cef55cb60c72f2423644619dc86c

The wind kept crashing against my face.
Will I bring it to a halt or to my embrace?
A question I’ve longed to answer,
But the lid of my brain seems tighter.

All of them boast that they have it figured.
When all I want is to get cured
From the madness I have suffered
That the world has rendered.

I have longed to see you
And the youth in the bayou.
Struggling against the current
And to those who weren’t,

To know it’s never the end
Even without commend.
The pressure will be stronger
Hope you hold on longer.

 

Photo from Pinterest

Leave a Reply

